

Freedom of Information request reference number: 8861.1

Date of response: 12 July 2024

Request:

Can you please confirm the names of the advisory panel members? Will the membership be fixed or rolling depending on staff availability?

Response:

Martin Forde KC is the LFB independent advisory panel chair. The LFB have published details about the appointment of Mr Forde on our website via the following links:

'Establishment of an Advisory Panel following Culture Review and appointment of an Independent Chair' decision notice report.

Advisory Panel information page on LFB website.

Mr Forde is joined on the panel by the following individuals:

Michael Williams - Chair of LFB Community Forum Jaee Samant - Director General of Public Safety – Home Office Kathryn Billing – NFCC Equality, Diversity & Inclusion lead, and Chief Fire Officer at Cornwall Fire & Rescue Service Kate Herbert – Local Government Association Principal Advisor at London Region Althea Loderick – Chief Executive Southwark Council Roy Wilsher – His Majesty's Inspector of Constabulary and Fire & Rescue Services Niran Mothada – Executive Director Strategy & Communications at the Greater London Authority Alasdair Hay CBE QFSM. Gareth Beeton, Regional Chair, FBU Ross Neal, Unison Sharon Warner, GMB

As detailed in the '<u>Establishment of an Advisory Panel following Culture Review and appointment of an</u> <u>Independent Chair</u>' decision notice, the panel is initially set up for a fixed term period until November 2024 and the current members are fixed to this term.

We have dealt with your request under the Freedom of Information Act 2000. For more information about this process please see the guidance we publish about making a request <u>on our website</u>.